• YKSD is divided into 3 sections with one school member residing in each section.  Maurice McGinty presides as Board Chair and Fred Bifelt is the Vice-Chair. All members serve a three-year term. 

    We encourage you to get to know your school board members. Please use the resources below to begin your journey in becoming a more involved citizen of your community.
    If you need access to agendas and minutes from previous school years, please contact the main office for the Board Secretary at (907) 374-9400.

     maurice Maurice McGinty, Board Chairperson
    Location: Nulato, Seat C
    Term Expires: 10/2020
    Fred Bifelt, Vice-Chairperson
    Location: Huslia, Seat B 
    Term Expires: 10/2020
    Gloria Patsy, Treasurer
    Location: Nulato, Seat D
    Term Expires: 10/2022
    Shirley Kruger, Secretary
    Location: Nulato, Seat E
    Term Expires: 10/2021
    Wilmer Beetus, Member
    Location: Hughes, Seat A
    Term Expires: 10/2021
    Ruth Folger, Member
    Location: Minto, Seat G
    Term Expires: 10/2022
    Dian Gurtler, Member
    Location: Manley Hot Springs, Seat F
    Term Expires: 10/2020